The iPhone Craze

July 13, 2008

I was walking around a popular shopping spot in Los Angeles yesterday and noticed the insane two and a half block line around our town’s apple store. The the 3G was in so much demand that I saw at least 5 or 6 tents outside the store, even though the iPhone had been out for three days. Those people told me that they had set up camp right after the Apple store had closed the night before. But I was a little confused why those people didn’t just update their first generation iPhones with the free software that the new 3G would have. One guy told me he really wanted the GPS for his car, but it was a shame he had to wait 5 hours to get it. But why not just wait a week when you can just get the same phone with virtually no wait? A couple even told me that they sacrificed their entire Saturday just because they wanted to have the hot 3G before their friends did. If it were up to me, I’d just download the all the new features onto the old iPhone for a week then when the lines die out, I’d go buy the 3G.

Leave a Reply

